By Press Release
Moose Lake Star-Gazette 

Dollars for Scholars Recipients


Moose Lake High School

On Tuesday, May 21, Moose Lake Dollars for Scholars awarded their 2019 education scholarships to Moose Lake High School seniors who are planning to continue with their education beyond high school and who met scholarship criteria.

Congratulations to this year’s recipients (pictured on the front page, from back to front, left to right): Cooper Bexell, Logan Peterson, Carter Klund, Matthew Laine, Anakin Oswald, Kennedy Janke, Charis Blacklock, Samantha Glerum, Artem Glushkov, Alexis Tekippe, Calista Walker, Rosalind Geil, Lilli Skelton, Sarah Michels, and Kjersten Weisert.

Thank you to our amazing donors who make this possible.

Named Scholarships (donations of $500 or more): Bill & Lorraine Howder Memorial by Solange Hommel; Drs. Dan & Sue Benzie; Moose Lake Co-op; Sturgeon Lake Area Lions; Warloe Family; Federated Co-ops, Inc.; First National Bank of Moose Lake; Future Executive by Terry & Kara Burn; Gracelynn Stadin Memorial; Kiwanis Club of Moose Lake; The Mercy Foundation; Mercy Hospital/Esther Post Memorial; Warren & Eleanor Steen Memorial; Mercy Hospital Auxiliary; 20-20 RMP, LLC; Drs. James & Emily Benzie; Commercial Roofing; Ed-MN Moose Lake Local; Dr. Kenneth & Judy Etterman; Gateway Family Health Clinic; Brian Hobaugh Memorial; Moose Lake Alumni Class of ‘67; Moose Lake PTA; Oak Lake/Trinity Health Council; Ernie & Verna Olson & Friends; Arthur and Anne Swanson of inFaith Community Foundation; and Bob Youso.

Donors (combined to make $500 MLDFS Scholarships): Alpha Delta Kappa-Psi; Architectural Resources, Inc.; FDL Development; Jim and Maureen Gassert; Holy Trinity Lutheran Mission Guild; Kettle River American Legion Post 360; Kettle River Snowmobile Club; Moose Lake Dental Care; and Northern Minnesota Eye Care.

Indirect scholarship: Ray & Alta Peterson (U of M).

Cromwell-Wright High School

This year’s recipients of the Dollars for Scholars from Cromwell-Wright High School are as follows: Madisyn Anderson, Isaac Shelton, Everett Lind, Andrew Libbon, Marcus Pocernich, Zayde Smith, Elizabeth Risacher, Lauren Slama, Jaden Gronner, Amanda Hakamaki, Cameron Cahoon, and Payton Suhonen.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019