Moose Lake Star Gazette - Serving Carlton and Pine Counties Since 1895

By Nate Painovich
Moose Lake Star-Gazette 

Squirts win district championship


March 16, 2017

The Moose Lake Area Hockey Squirt B team took home the district championship trophy in Superior, Wisconsin, recently. The Moose Lake Area Rebels defeated Duluth Heights 4-1, Silver Bay 3-2 in overtime and Woodland 5-3 to capture the title.

Squirt B Moose Lake Rebels team members include: No. 2, Peter Knezevich; No. 4, Dawson Fjosne; No. 6, Payton Marshall; No. 8, Jaxsyn Schmidt; No. 10, Garrison Bork; No. 11, Braden Parzy; No. 12, Jordan Bird; No. 14, Bryce Bailey; No. 16, Blake Painovich; No. 18, Max Petry; No. 20, Hunter Bork; No. 21, Joe Olson; No. 22, Ethan Dressel; No. 24, Eli Gilbertson; No. 26, Colin Prachar; No. 28, Landen Lake; and No. 30, Dalton Slama. Coaches are Andy Olson, Nate Painovich, Kory Schmidt and Rick Bird.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 02/21/2020 15:57