Moose Lake Star Gazette - Serving Carlton and Pine Counties Since 1895

By Staff reports
Moose Lake Star Gazette 



The general election was held Tuesday, November 4. The following local race results are considered unofficial until certified by the State Canvassing Board.

Carlton County Attorney

(one open seat)

Thom Pertler: 7,121

Dennis Genereau: 4,912

Write-in: 68

Carlton County Commissioner District 4

(one open seat)

Susan Zmyslony: 1,501

Mark Thell: 1,420

Write-in: 200

Pine County Sheriff

(one open seat)

Jeff Nelson: 6,740

Jared Rosati: 3,253

Write-in: 28

Pine County Attorney

(one open seat)

Reese Frederickson: 5,640

Steve Cundy: 3,678

Write-in: 29

Moose Lake Community Hospital District Board Member at Large

(one open seat)

Joanne Collier: 1,653

Claire Stevens: 925

Write-in: 14

Barnum School Board Member

(three open seats)

Tony Newman: 869

Paul Coughlin: 701

Jessica Unkelhaeuser: 629

James Fuglestad: 587

Rachel Pettit: 455

Donald Gross: 272

Write-in: 17

Moose Lake School Board Member

(three open seats)

Julie Peterson: 1,340

Kris Lyons: 1,141

Steven Blondo: 1,047

Tom Paull: 985

Write-in: 95

The Moose Lake $34.7 million school bond referendum passed by a vote of 1,409 yes votes and 863 no.

Barnum Mayor

(one open seat)

Jason Goodwin: 83

Dale Ostby: 49

Ron Alan Ostrander: 34

Leslie Collier: 15

Barnum City Council

(two open seats)

James Calhoun: 87

Lori Berglund: 74

Thea Erickson: 68

Jeff L. Antilla: 34

David Anthony: 32

Kerrick Mayor

(one open seat)

Wayne Stadin: 19

Dan Adams: 7

Kerrick City Council

(two open seats)

Kent Johnson: 19

Shirley Keyport: 18

Paul Stadin: 7

Billy G. Charpenter: 3

Moose Lake City Council

(two open seats)

Doug Juntunen: 377

Mike Peterson: 362

Mark "Barney" Hollis: 209

Write-in: 131

Sturgeon Lake Mayor

(one open seat)

Rob Rose: 87

Thomas Helfman: 62

Write-in: 4

Willow River City Council

(two open seats)

Sheldon Johnson: 83

Vickie Whitehouse: 74

Shelly Gockowski: 67

Write-in: 4

More information and vote results for races not listed here can be found at the Minnesota Secretary of State's website,


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 02/22/2020 06:28