Moose Lake Star Gazette - Serving Carlton and Pine Counties Since 1895

By Rory Butkiewicz
Moose Lake Star Gazette 

MLA boys banquet held


Rory Butkiewicz

Moose Lake Area boys named to the Two Rivers All Conference Hockey Team and Honorable Mention are Asa Spicer, Gage Mohelsky, Bryceton Butkiewicz and Jesse Granfors.

The Moose Lake Area varisity boys hockey team held their end-of-season banquet on Friday, March 14 to honor managers, players and coaches.

A slideshow created by Lexi Crocker was shared to open the program.

Head Coach Joe McDonnell, assistant coaches Matt Schmitz, Nole Stay and Russ Bohaty were recognized for their dedication and commitment to Rebel hockey.

Varsity Letter Awards and Spotlight on Scholarship Awards were presented to players and managers. Freshman Bryceton Butkiewicz and senior Gage Mohelsky were named to the Two Rivers All Conference Team with juniors Jesse Granfors and Asa Spicer earned Honorable Mention.

Seniors Jordan Drewlo, Drew Bryant, and Gage Mohelsky were presented with special gifts and best wishes as their high school hockey season has come to an end.

Rory Butkiewicz

The Moose Lake Area Rebels boys varsity team held their end-of-season banquet March 14. Team members include, front: Manager Thomas Hansen, Manager Gabe Douglas, Logan McNulty, Jordan Drewlo and Jesse Granfors. Middle: Gage Mohelsky. Back: Andrew LaFond, Joey Whited, Bryceton Butkiewicz, Wyatt Lampel, Richie Parzy, Drew Bryant, Asa Spicer and Alex Erickson. Not pictured: Max Kenney, Devin Murphy, Hunter Lake, Ryan Wilson and Tyler Swartout.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 01/24/2020 14:31