Moose Lake Star Gazette - Serving Carlton and Pine Counties Since 1895

By Minnesota Football Coaches Association
Moose Lake Star Gazette 

ML/WR's Ezra Szczyrbak named Mr. Football finalist


The 10 finalists for the 2013 Mr. Football Award have been announced by the Minnesota Football Coaches Association (MFCA). Included in the finalists is Ezra Szczyrbak, Moose Lake/Willow River OL/DL.

The Mr. Football Award is sponsored by the Minnesota Football Coaches Association (MFCA) and the Minnesota Vikings.

The Mr. Football Award was first presented in 2004, with the first winner being Nick Mertens of East Grand Forks High School. The 2012 Mr. Football Award winner was Bridgeport Tusler of Osseo High School.

The 2013 Mr. Football Award will be presented at the Mr. Football Banquet on Sunday, December 8 at the Doubletree Hotel in St. Louis Park, MN.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019