Moose Lake Star Gazette - Serving Carlton and Pine Counties Since 1895

Barnum Public Schools 

Barnum names new NHS members


The new Barnum National Honor Society students are, front: Tianna Fetters, Peyton Bushey, Alexis Kettelhut, Maddie Schatz, Kelsey Timm, and Elsie Korioth. Back: Thomas Ziegler, Brandon Newman, Nathan Jelinek, Tory Slater, Jerry Willour, Andrew Naslund, Jack Jordan and Tanner Fuglestad.

The Barnum High School John O. Calverley Chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) is pleased to announce the induction of the following students to its membership on April 8: Alexis Kettelhut, Tory Slater, Peyton Bushey, Tianna Fetters, Tanner Fuglestad, Nathan Jelinek, Jackson Jordan, Elsie Korioth, Ashlynn Langhorst, Andrew Naslund, Brandon Newman, Maddie Schatz, Kelsey Timm, Jerry Willour, and Tommy Ziegler.

These students, along with current members Samual Anderson, Elise Crowley, Amanda Fisher, Nicholas Jelinek, Erin Koski, Emily Laitinen, Janna Madden, Paige Rilea, Kaitlin Warpula, and Kelsey Wickstrom, Jared Bush, Tyler Kinsman, Olivia Angell, Emma Casey, Kaysie Gallup, Clorece Hammitt, Lauren Hultgren, Jaxon Lind, Miriah Parker, Kerra Rowell and Brady Youngberg, have demonstrated excellence in scholarship, service, leadership, and character.

Members of the National Honor Society are required to uphold the values and characteristics by which they were selected.

During the 2012-2013 school year, Barnum NHS members developed their own leadership projects, which included raising money to support Friends of Animals Shelter in Cloquet, providing childcare for parents during conferences, hosting Sno-Ball, production of a flu shot awareness video, coat drive, one food drive to support the local food shelf and two blood drives to support local hospitals.

The Barnum National Honor Society is advised by Sandra Bird.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019