Due to COVID-19 and ongoing restrictions related to the pandemic, Lake Country Power's 2020 director elections and annual meeting were postponed in April. The LCP board of directors recently met and approved to carry out the 2020 director elections in June for Districts 3, 6 and 7.

Director ballots will be mailed to LCP members only in Districts 3, 6 and 7, beginning June 10.

Candidates running for the LCP Board this year include:

Dictrict 3:

George Harvey, Britt (incumbent)

Dictrict 6:

Daniel Kingsley, Hill City (incumbent)

Donald Simons, Grand Rapids

Dictrict 7:

Craig Olson, Culver (incumbent)

Lake Country Power will use a hybrid election process for members, offering the opportunity to vote online or by U.S. mail to Survey & Ballot Systems using the provided postage-paid envelopes. Ballots cannot be dropped off or mailed to Lake Country Power. Voting instructions will be printed on the ballots.

Annual Meeting

Lake Country Power will hold the annual meeting at 12:30 p.m., Friday, June 26, 2020, at the Cohasset Service Center.

Due to COVID-19 and ongoing uncertainties related to the pandemic, the meeting will be for the sole purpose of carrying out the 2020 Director elections in Districts 3, 6 and 7.

The meeting will be closed to public attendance due to the coronavirus pandemic, ongoing health concerns, restrictions and public safety. Election results will be announced following the meeting on the cooperative's website, www.lakecountrypower.coop.

Lake Country Power, www.lakecountrypower.coop, is a Touchstone Energy® cooperative serving parts of eight counties in northeastern Minnesota. The rural electric cooperative provides services to nearly 43,000 members and has offices located in Cohasset, Kettle River and Mountain Iron.

You must be logged in to react.
Click any reaction to login.